Just Another Food Blog

First off, I really do not know what would be the best title for this post. I really did not plan to create any blog post but I was famished coming from a yoga class and disappointment is an understatement. Anyway, this is an honest review which I hope can help or whatever.

Food markets are not new in Cebu considering that we have had Sugbo Mercado for quite some time now. The newest food hub in Cebu is located in Lahug which is really great since the shala intersection includes Lahug. Hhhahahahaa!!!

I have heard of this place, the Yello Cube Food Hub from various posts on social media and I was of course interested, because well helloooo, FOOD! I have read in a blog post or was it just a post, (I’m not too sure about this small detail) that there were still a few stalls operating which is not really a problem. I researched more about the place and what they have to offer so I would be ready when I get there.

Truth be told, there were only a few stalls up and running, I think I counted 6. I wanted to get chicken satay and pad thai which is what I would usually order in Sugbo Mercado but instead I ordered Country Fried Steak with mashed potatoes and Sisig. (By the way, I got them from different stalls).

First stop, sisig with no rice for 135 php.

39402046_303563710393058_4190809872306012160_n

I sent this picture to my friend and he thought it was Chili con Carne. LOL! Nothing special in the sisig but what upset me the most is it had more liver than any other kind of meat. Oh well.

Next stop, Country Fried Steak with Mashed Potatoes

39217538_412483745822440_154534697131573248_n

I liked the mashed potatoes because it wasn’t soggy but the country fried steak needed more seasoning. I forgot how much it cost since I did not pay for my dinner. Hhahahaha!!! This stall also offers Mac N Cheese which was well, ok.

39301972_226330391364773_6032218697500721152_n

Overall, the meal was not satisfying considering that the prices were quite hefty. But, to be fair, I will come back to try out the other stalls and hopefully I won’t be disappointed the next time around.

What I like about the food hub is its location since it is near where I live and they have ample and secured parking space. The layout of the place is also really cool and hip which is great for your pina-blogger poses. It can certainly be a great place to hang out especially if the stalls would offer better and more affordable food choices. Here are more pictures from Yello Cube Food Hub

As I’ve mentioned, I will be back to try the other stalls and will update this blog with more honest reviews.

Thank you for reading! Go out and explore Cebu!

Leave a comment

Filed under cebu, food, reviews

Leave a comment